Technical descions with managers

I am a technical software developer and enjoy every mint of it. However, my manger who is X-software developer ‘ who had not written a code for about 7 yrs’ comes to me and just tell me how to do things.

I accept that ‘boss tell me something needed to be done’, as I explain more to him ‘which he asks for’ I try not to talk technical but it’s technical issues so he get lost and can not catch up with me. so he refers me to talk to my supervisor about this issue not to him. He asked for it when i tell him what we should need to do ‘which he does not understand ‘ he send me to someone else. !!!

 

P.S 22-9-2008 Click here to read about a smilier situation in this blog

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

